Monday, February 4, 2013

"The Rainy Daze- That Acapulco Gold -1967 US":

The Rainy Daze was formed in Denver, CO, in 1965,comprised of Tim Gilbert , John Carter, Kip Gilbert, Mac Ferris , Sam Fuller and Bob Heckendorf.
The song "That Acapulco Gold" rose to number 70 on the national charts.By this time Tim Gilbert and Carter were earning notice as a crack songwriting duo, and via Slay earned a crack at revamping a demo track cut by an unknown psych-pop outfit known as Thee Sixpence . Gilbert and Carter added lyrics and a new melody, titling the finished song "Incense and Peppermints." Thee Sixpence cut the new tune, renamed themselves The Strawberry Alarm Clock immediately and in late 1967 topped the Billboard pop charts.

-by dj fanis: here

No comments: